Baseball season just started up again. I have a love-hate relationship with the game. This is for a variety of factors. Let me mention a few. First, it’s way too expensive. I’m a Yankees fan and going to a game is a painful experience on my wallet. I may go to a game once a year if I’m lucky. I believe I paid $12 for a beer last time I went to a game. The funny thing last summer when I went to a game in San Diego, I paid $9 for a beer and I said to the vendor, “What is this Yankee Stadium?” She didn’t get my joke. Another thing to think about is most families can’t afford to go to games because of the cost. It’s very unfortunate. The teams cater to those with money nowadays. Second, I know how the stadium employees get screwed over by management. The teams don’t want to pay these workers anything. Now, Mother Jones put together this article title “Is Your Team’s Owner a Major League Asshole?” and I agree with it.

