I’ve never understood Twitter until a few days ago. A friend of mine once described Twitter as if you’re at a large party and everyone is talking and you just listen to a few people. At large parties, I can’t hear anyone because the sounds just cancel each other out. I joined it last year in an attempt to grasp it and no body at this party was saying anything worthwhile. Now fast forward to work two weeks. A couple of my co-workers are up with the times and understand things like Twitter. They were talking about who tweeted this and that. I interjected with the fact that I didn’t understand it. One of my co-workers described it as a newsfeed. Just follow what you are interested in. So I checked off every news source I liked and I get it now. Instead of me jumping around for articles I just click on the feed. What is the world coming to?

